Beloved Mother ( My Story) to my mom Hawa Jogie of De Deur

Aliiiii!!!!!!!!! Mom screamed!!!!
Jee Ummi I’m coming !!!!! I screamed back from the bedroom.

Food is ready!!! She added
20 minutes later I showed up, this was a daily occurrence but every time she smiled and said ” come batchu sit down”
Always ensuring the menu was to my liking as she knew pretty well I was a very fussy foodie, vengra, beju, beans, veggies, all those other Indian dishes I was never a fan of and still ain’t
I know you probably thinking
” you damn right, you are a fussy foodie”
Nontheless my mom always made the best for me despite all my complains about it lacking salt and too tiku etc but that’s a mom she will never wish to hurt your feelings.

After working a full day job as a housewife, she still helped us with our homework and stressed so much about our exams, often I heard dad telling her, ” why don’t you go and write the exam for him” she loved cared and showed affection for us without limitation.

She finished my sentence so I don’t suffer minimal disgrace, she picked me up when I fell, she cried with me and laughed with me, she consoled me on my failure, she believed in me when no one else did,

WOW IS ALL I CAN SAY NOW!!!
Oh mum you are the most beautiful
Nothing short of wonderful
Having you in my life has made me very greatful

You are much more but also amazing
You existence is truly nothing but a blessing
If it wasn’t for you id be nothing
It’s because of you that I have everything
When I see you my woes turn into bliss!!!
When I depart from you, is then every moment I miss!!
Oh mum I only loved your when I came into existence
But you loved me before my existence

The nine months you carried me was no easy task, my love only has increased for you after witnessing my wife go through it, I back chatted you in my youth, that probably broke your heart into a million pieces but yet your love for me has never decreased, I once again only realized what true love you had for me, when Allah blessed me with my own offspring

Oh my beloved Ummi I ask your pardon and will continue asking your pardon till my last breath for all the hurt I caused you knowingly and unknowingly, I know you read this with tears flowing and you saying ” bachu you’ve never hurt me I don’t even remember” but that’s what love is,

“I LOVE YOU UMMI, AND I ALWAYS PRAY THAT YOUR SHADOW BE OVER ME TILL I DEPART FROM THIS EARTHLY ABODE, BECAUSE IF YOU LEAVE BEFORE ME I WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO COME TO TERMS WITH IT”

Your Baby ALI …….

20131022-223404.jpg

2 thoughts on “Beloved Mother ( My Story) to my mom Hawa Jogie of De Deur

Leave a Reply

