Beloved Mother ( Story by Sister Khadija Mohammed, mother is Hawa Mohammed of Warmbads)

My Mother

After losing my father at the age of 6 months, i grew up knowing one parent, my mother.
Mummy you filled the place of both roles. You spoilt me like a dad would spoil a daughter, and you disciplined me like a mother disciplines her daughter.

In all the years growing up I don’t always remember a time where we were really close. But now that I am mature I can say with a big smile on my face that that has changed.

Its my time to pay you back for everything that you have given me growing up.
For always keeping a strong face, even through those dull days.
I sometimes sit and think of the times we laughed together, and it still makes me laugh. If that is not quality time then I don’t know what is.

What I’m trying to say is, Mummy I might not say it often enough, but I Love YOU! And I’d like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for moulding me into the person that I am today.
For always supporting me through my down, dull days. I’d like to thank you for being YOU!

love you mom From KHADIJA

20131022-202334.jpg

Leave a Reply

