I love you…..

i sat on the stoep and cried as if I was an ophan left all alone, after a little while, Aunty Tahera’s car pulled up, and there she was getting out of the passenger side, eyes locked of me and a huge smile. 

“What’s the matter bachoo??” She asked

“I came back from madrasah and you were not here!” I said

“But your sisters are there, I was just gone to taaleem” she said, holding me close to her

22 years later when I think about that hug I still feel the warmth of it.

I LOVE YOU UMMI…..
_ali  

life is temporary- tell your mom, you LOVE her today   

One thought on “I love you…..

Leave a Reply

